We have users that never completed the session requirements and thus the activity still shows on their “Pending Activities” list. We want to make this no longer visible for them, without removing the enrollment. I understand this can be managed ahead of time by setting a duration time within the session/course’s settings, but is it possible to enact this change after the fact?
These activities are from last year when we first rolled out the system and some didn’t have a duration on them set from the get-go. I added a duration to them now but the user is still able to access the session, then I selected an “end date” for their enrollment manually, but it still shows in their pending activities list.