Learners who no longer wish to be a part of a live, reoccurring series

Hi all,

At various times, we may have learners who enrolled in a reoccurring series but over time would like to be unenrolled because of scheduling conflicts, etc. We would prefer not unenroll the learner from the activity because their completion history and credits earned do not save, along with reporting purposes.

However, the learner would like to be unenrolled so they don’t continue to receive emails/updates about the activity.

Anyone run into this situation before and/or know of a solution?

Thanks in advance!