Question about "close X hours before" setting

Dear community,

My organization is new to EthosCE. We would like to hear from others on how they are using one of the settings. The setting is called “Close X hours before” where X is the number of hours. This is the feature that allows you to pick a time frame for participants to enroll in an activity after it has started. It applies to all activities, globally. We were wondering what number other organizations are choosing for this setting. We are also wondering what problems it has solved for you, and what issues have arisen.

Thank you!

Hi, At Mayo Clinic, we chose 48 hours as we usually have more than 1 day courses as well as this allows the person to get to a computer to log in and pay.

Susan Benysh
Mayo Clinic