Looking for the option to delete blocked or outdated profiles that are only taking up space in the user lists. I know the profiles can be blocked to prevent user from access as well as erase most profile information they entered, however i think in most of my cases, removing the user account and id all together would make for easier management of users in our system going forward. However I understand the power of the delete button and why this feature could be left out, but i also think even an alternative such as profiles that have been blocked for a set amount of time could eventually be deleted or someway to achieve the goal of decluttering the manage users.
Agreed! I think when you merge accounts you can choose to delete the extra one, but that’s the only way to delete a profile from our vantage point. I’d also like to get accurate user counts without having to comb through the user CSV.
Paula, were you agreeing to the ability to delete or to user counts without having to use the CSV?
My apologies for any confusion.
I am agreeing to a simpler way to manage inactive/blocked users. Not sure what the best solution would be.
I worry about losing peoples data. I usually just download all user profiles and then filter out the not active ones.