When a course has a full wait list, what happens when a slot becomes available?

When a course has a full wait list, what happens when a slot becomes available? Are users automatically enrolled? If so, in what order? How are they notified?

The short answer is that nothing happens automatically. It’s up to the course admin to trigger notifications and/or enroll the learners manually.

These articles explain it more fully:

Is there any way to turn off the waitlist? We have a course where the registration is full, but we don’t want to use the waitlist.

Currently there is no way disable the waitlist. Why not post it as a product suggestion and see if anyone else needs it as well?

Thanks. For us, that feature would be nice to have. We don’t want people calling about a waitlist position if there is no possibility of them getting a spot.

I’ll go ahead and post a suggestion for it now.